029 Forst Jagd Stift Admont©StefanLeitner e1648799754339
003 Forst Jagd Stift Admont©StefanLeitner e1648799866525
Forst
Forst

Forestry operations

Forestry

The forest administrations of Admont and Trieben are responsible for the Abbey's estate of roughly 25,000 hectares, of which approximately 17,800 hectares are forest. The resource of wood is managed sustainably in the grounds.  

In addition, the owned areas are also managed by hunting, agricultural land and alpine pastures are leased to local farmers, and fishing rights are exercised in rivers and lakes.  

 

Forst
078 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min e1634722473396
029 Forst Jagd Stift Admont©StefanLeitner 1 e1648799218560
075 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min e1634722490883
071 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min e1634722528926
043 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min e1634722565828
028 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min e1634722708570
021 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min e1634722728794
020 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min e1634722747131
017 Forst Jagd Stift Admont©StefanLeitner
032 Forst Jagd Stift Admont©StefanLeitner e1648799209724
Forst
Forst
Forst
Forst

A 25,000-hectare estate, 17,800 hectares of forest, 2 forest administrations, 7 forest divisions and numerous hunting grounds, 140 kilometres of fishable watercourses, 70 hectares of ponds and lakes

 

047 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min 1 scaled

ADMONT FORESTRY ADMINISTRATION

The Admont forestry enterprise is located in the northern Alps and borders Gesäuse National Park to the east and Upper Austria to the north.

The total area of 11,500 ha is located at an altitude of 650 m to 2,200 m above sea level. The terrain is mostly steep and cannot be accessed by vehicles. The bedrock lies in the transitional area from carbonate (lime, dolomite) to silicate (slate). The limestone Alps form imposing mountain backdrops here, with the Haller Mauern and the Admonter Kalbling. Due to the geology, climate and altitude, the natural community of the forest consists mainly of spruce, fir and larch trees. 40,000 solid cubic metres of wood are harvested annually within the scope of sustainable utilisation.  

Trieben Forest Administration

The property of Admont Benedictine Abbey that is managed by the Trieben Forest Administration extends in several separate areas from the Palten Valley over the Triebener Tauern Pass into the Pölstal and further into the upper Lavant valley on the Styrian border to Carinthia. The total area of 13,500 ha is located at an altitude of 700 m to 2,450 m above sea level in the municipalities of Trieben, Rottenmann, Gaishorn, Hohentauern, Pölstal and Obdach. The bedrock consists of graphite schists and phyllitic slates from the greywacke zone in the Paltental, quartzite slates and gneiss in the Seckau and Rottenmann Tauern, and mica schists and schist gneiss in the Seetal Alps. Due to the geology and the location in the interalpine region of spruce and pine forests, our forests consist predominantly of the tree species spruce, fir and larch, which grow there naturally. At the high altitudes of the Rottenmann and Seckau Tauern and the Seetal Alps, Swiss pine is also found in larger portions. In the course of managing the usable forest areas, approximately 45,000 solid cubic metres of sustainable wood are produced each year.  

023 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min scaled

 

AUTOMOTIVE WORKSHOP

In order to maintain our extensive fleet of vehicles, we have our own automotive workshop.

Head of the workshop: Thomas Fahrnberger

 

+43 (0) 664 353 353

Forst

FISHING WATERS

Admont Benedictine Abbey has the right to fish in numerous rivers, streams, ponds and lakes in Upper Styria. Available fishing waters are leased by the forestry enterprise directly or are offered on the platform www.hejfish.com We are happy to receive reservations and enquiries at any time.

048 Forst Jagd Stift Admont©StefanLeitner e1648799739698

The Admont Abbey estate

The entire estate of Admont Abbey encompasses around 25,000 hectares. The land transactions department is responsible for managing the plots, as well as for processing and archiving transactions.

 

Please send any enquiries concerning land or real estate belong to Admont Abbey to the contacts provided below.

029 Forst Jagd Stift Admont©StefanLeitner e1648799754339
003 Forst Jagd Stift Admont©StefanLeitner e1648799866525
Forst
Forst

Forstbetriebe

STELLENAUSSCHREIBUNG

Die Forstbetriebe des Benediktinerstiftes Admont suchen per 01.01.2023 eine/n Förster/in mit Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt Verwaltung, Logistik und Qualitätssicherung (w/m/d)

 

Nähere Informationen finden Sie hier

Forstwirtschaft

Die Forstverwaltungen Admont und Trieben sind zuständig für den stiftischen Grundbesitz von rund 25.000 ha, davon ca. 17.800 Hektar Wald. In den Revieren wird die Ressource Holz nachhaltig bewirtschaftet. 

Darüber hinaus werden die Besitzflächen auch jagdlich bewirtschaftet, landwirtschaftliche Flächen und Almen an örtliche Bauern verpachtet und in Fließgewässern und Seen das Fischereirecht ausgeübt. 

 

Forst
078 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min e1634722473396
029 Forst Jagd Stift Admont©StefanLeitner 1 e1648799218560
075 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min e1634722490883
071 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min e1634722528926
043 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min e1634722565828
028 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min e1634722708570
021 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min e1634722728794
020 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min e1634722747131
017 Forst Jagd Stift Admont©StefanLeitner
032 Forst Jagd Stift Admont©StefanLeitner e1648799209724
Forst
Forst
Forst
Forst

25.000 Hektar Grundbesitz, 17.800 Hektar Wald, 2 Forstverwaltungen, 7 Försterreviere und zahlreiche Jagdreviere, 140 Kilometer befischbare Fließgewässer, 70 Hektar Teich- und Seeflächen;

 

047 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min 1 scaled

FORSTVERWALTUNG ADMONT

Der Forstbetrieb Admont liegt in den nördlichen Zwischenalpen und grenzt im Osten an den Nationalpark Gesäuse und im Norden an Oberösterreich an.

Die Betriebsflächen im Gesamtausmaß von 11.500 ha liegen in einer Seehöhe von 650 m bis 2.200 m. Das Gelände ist überwiegend steil und nicht befahrbar. Das Grundgestein liegt im Übergangsbereich vom Karbonat (Kalk, Dolomit) zu Silikat (Schiefer). Die Kalkalpen bilden hier mit den Haller Mauern und dem Admonter Kalbling imposante Bergkulissen. Aufgrund der Geologie, des Klimas und der Höhenlage besteht die natürliche Waldgesellschaft überwiegend aus Fichten, Tannen und Lärchen. Als nachhaltige Nutzung werden jährlich 40.000 fm Holz geerntet. 

Forstverwaltung Trieben

Der vom Forstbetrieb Trieben bewirtschaftete Besitz des Benediktinerstiftes Admont erstreckt sich in mehreren getrennt voneinander liegenden Teilflächen vom Paltental über den Triebener Tauern Pass ins Pölstal und weiter bis ins obere Lavanttal an der steirischen Landesgrenze zu Kärnten. Die Betriebsflächen im Gesamtausmaß von 13.500 ha liegen in einer Seehöhe von 700 m bis 2.450 m in den Gemeinden Trieben, Rottenmann, Gaishorn, Hohentauern, Pölstal und Obdach. Das Grundgestein besteht im Paltental aus Graphitschiefern und phyllitischen Schiefern der Grauwackenzone, in den Seckauer und Rottenmanner Tauern aus Quarzitschiefern und Gneisen und in den Seetaler Alpen aus Glimmerschiefern und Schiefergneisen. Aufgrund der Geologie und der Lage im zwischenalpinen Fichten-Tannen-Waldgebiet bestehen die Waldbestände überwiegend aus den von der Natur vorgegebenen Baumarten Fichten, Tannen und Lärchen. In den Hochlagen der Rottenmanner bzw. Seckauer Tauern und der Seetaler Alpen kommt auch die Zirbe in größeren Anteilen vor. Im Zuge der Bewirtschaftung der nutzbaren Waldflächen werden jährlich nachhaltig rd. 45.000 fm Holz produziert. 

023 Forst Jagd Stift AdmontStefanLeitner min scaled

 

KFZ-WERKSTATT

Für die Instandhaltung des umfangreichen Fuhrparks besteht eine eigene KFZ – Werkstatt.

Leitung der Werkstätte: Thomas Fahrnberger

 

+43 (0) 664 353 353

Forst

FISCHEREIGEWÄSSER

Das Benediktinerstift Admont besitzt das Fischereirecht an zahlreichen Flüssen, Bächen, Teichen und Seen in der Obersteiermark. Freie Fischereigewässer werden durch den Forstbetrieb direkt verpachtet oder auf der Plattform www.hejfish.com angeboten. Vormerkungen und Anfragen sind jederzeit gerne möglich.

048 Forst Jagd Stift Admont©StefanLeitner e1648799739698

Grundbesitz des Stiftes Admont

Der gesamte Grundbesitz des Stiftes Admont umfasst ca. 25.000 Hektar. Die Abteilung Grundverkehr ist für die Verwaltung von Grundstücken, sowie für die Abwicklung und Archivierung von Transaktionen verantwortlich.

 

Anfragen zu Grundstücken oder Liegenschaften des Stiftes Admont richten Sie bitte an untenstehende Kontakte.